A Common Experience

I woke before my wife or daughter yesterday, so while I sat on the couch enjoying a cup of tea I had opportunity to reflect on the many books on my shelves, and my enduring albeit unlikely determination to read them all. I will neither buy nor borrow any more books, I told myself.

Later on in the morning we took a walk over to the library to check our e-mails. I think I did pretty well with my resolution. I came home with seven books. New goal: read these quickly so I can get back to my own shelves!

What I got:

Becoming Eichmann: Rethinking the Life, Crimes, and Trial of a “Desk Murderer” by David Cesarani (Amazon) 

Equiano the African: Biography of a Self-Made Man by Vincent Carretta (Amazon) 

Decoded by Jaz-Z (Amazon)

 

 The Sun Also Rises by Ernest Hemingway (Amazon)

 

Road to Perdition by Max Allan (Amazon)

 

Pride of Baghdad by Brian K. Vaughan and Niko Henricho (Amazon)

Son of Hamas: A Gripping Account of Terror, Betrayal, Political Intrigue, and Unthinkable Choices by Mosab Hassan Yousef (Amazon)

This entry was posted in Potpourri and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

